Faculty

Secondary and Middle Grades Education

  Megan Adams, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Reading and Literacy Education
Office: KH 3215
Phone: 770-420-4336
Email: madam104@kennesaw.edu
Profile: Dr. Adams
  Angela Blaver, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Educational Psychology
Office: KH 1004
Phone: 678-797-2885
Email: ablaver@kennesaw.edu
Profile: Dr. Blaver
  Mei-Lin Chang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Applied Quantitative Research and Educational Analysis
Office: KH 3123
Phone: 770-794-7795
Email: mchang6@kennesaw.edu
Profile: Dr. Chang
  Qiana M. Cutts, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Educational Research
Office: KH 2306
Phone: 770-794-7552
Email: qcutts@kennesaw.edu
Profile: Dr. Cutts
  Jillian Ford, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Social Studies Education
Office: KH 1005
Phone: 770-499-3093
Email: jford43@kennesaw.edu
Profile: Dr. Ford
   

Bryan Gillis, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English Education and Literacy
Office: KH 1007
Phone: 678-797-2125
Email: bgillis@kennesaw.edu
Profile: Dr. Gillis

 

  Nancy Gillis, M.Ed.
Lecturer, MGE Undergraduate  Advisor
Office: KH 1303D     
To schedule advisement appointments:
https://education.kennesaw.edu/teac/appointment
Phone: 678-797-2938
Email: ngillis1@kennesaw.edu
Profile: Mrs. Gillis
    Nichole Guillory, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Adolescent Education
Office: KH 3117
Phone: 678-797-2371
Email: nguillo1@kennesaw.edu
Profile: Dr. Guillory
 

Daphne Hubbard, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Reading Education
Office: KH 1015
Phone: 678-797-2884
Email:dhubbar9@kennesaw.edu
Profile: Dr. Hubbard

   

Elizabeth Johnson, Ph.D.
Part time Assistant Professor
Office: KH 3111
Phone: 770-420-4478
Email: ejohnso2@kennesaw.edu
Profile: Dr. Johnson
Web site: http://ksuweb.kennesaw.edu/~ejohnso2/

   

Kimberly Gray, Ph.D.
Assistant Department Chair
Professor of Adolescent Education
Office: KH 1011
Phone: 678-797-2250
Email: kim.gray@kennesaw.edu
Profile: Dr. Gray

  Woong Lim, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of Mathematics Education
Office: KH 1008
Phone: 770-774-7797
Email: wlim2@kennesaw.edu
Profile: Dr. Lim
    Kimberly Loomis, Ed.D.
Professor of Science Education
Office: KH 3105
Phone: 770-499-3388
Email: kloomis@kennesaw.edu
Profile: Dr. Loomis
    Beth Marks, M.Ed.
Senior Lecturer
Office: KH 3109
Phone: 770-499-3267
Email: bmarks@kennesaw.edu
Profile: Mrs. Marks
  Judith McCoy, M.S., M.A.
Lecturer
Office: KH 3108
Phone: 678-797-2418
Email: jmccoy24@kennesaw.edu
 

Nita Paris, Ph.D.
Professor of Educational Pyschology
Office: KH 1017
Phone: 678-797-2882
Email: nparis@kennesaw.edu
 

    Barbara Salyer, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Adolescent and Science Education
Office: KH 1013
Phone: 770-499-3553
Email: bsalyer@kennesaw.edu
Profile: Dr. Salyer
 

Joanne Simpson, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of English Education & Literacy
Office: KH 3019A
Phone: 770-423-6020
Email: jsimps46@kennesaw.edu
Profile: Dr. Simpson
 

 

Lynn Stallings, Ph.D.
Department Chair
Professor of Mathematics Education
Office: KH 1001
Phone: 770-420-4477
Email: lstallin@kennesaw.edu
 

 

 

    Toni Strieker, Ph.D.
Professor of Inclusive Education and Literacy
Office: KH 1017
Phone: 770-423-6593
Email: tstrieke@kennesaw.edu
Profile: Dr. Strieker
 

Gita Taasoobshirazi, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Educational Psychology
Office: KH 1021
Phone: 770-7947726
Email:gtaasoob@kennesaw.edu

 

   

Alice Terry, Ed.D.
Professor of Social Studies Education
Office: KH 1019
Phone: 770-499-3389
Email: aterry@kennesaw.edu
Profile: Dr. Terry
Web site: http://ksuweb.kennesaw.edu/~aterry/

   

R. Ugena Whitlock, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Adolescent Education
Office: SO 2010
Phone: 678-797-2249
Email: rwhitlo3@kennesaw.edu
Profile: Dr. Whitlock
Web site: http://ksuweb.kennesaw.edu/~rwhitlo3/

 

    Desha Williams, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mathematics Education
Office: KH 3115
Phone: 678-797-2505
Email: dwill178@kennesaw.edu
Profile: Dr. Williams
   

Jim Wright, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of Instructional Technology
Office: KH 3212
Phone: 770-420-4739
Email: jwright@kennesaw.edu
Profile: Dr. Wright 
 

 

    Binyao Zheng, Ph.D.
Professor of Educational Psychology
Office: KH 1011
Phone: 770-499-3495
Email: bzheng@kennesaw.edu
Profile: Dr. Zheng
    Guichun Zong, Ed.D.
Professor of Adolescent Education and Social Studies Education
Office: KH 3119
Phone: 770-423-6747
Email: gzong@kennesaw.edu
Profile: Dr. Zong
 STAFF    
   

Michelle Shipp Davidson
Administrative Associate II
Office: KH 1003
Phone: 770-423-6314
Email: mdavi205@kennesaw.edu
Profile: Mrs. Davidson